Most Recent Blog Posts: State Specific Sales Tax Information

Mississippi Sales Tax 101

All sales of tangible personal property in the State of Mississippi are subject to the regular retail rate of sales tax unless the law exempts the item or provides a reduced rate of tax for an item.

Read more

New Mexico Sales Tax 101

New Mexico does not have a state sales tax. However, the state imposes a gross receipts tax (GRT) on many business transactions. This resembles a sales tax, but unlike most states' sales taxes it applies to services, as well as tangible goods.

Read more

Minnesota Sales Tax 101

Sales tax in Minnesota is charged on most sales and rentals of tangible personal property and several services.

Read more

Michigan Sales Tax 101

Individuals or businesses that sell tangible personal property to the final consumer are required to remit sales tax on the total price (including shipping and handling charges) of their taxable retail sales to the State of Michigan.

Read more

Nevada Sales Tax 101

Sales tax in Nevada is required to be collected from all tangible, physical products and some services sold to a consumer.

Read more

Massachusetts Sales Tax 101

The Massachusetts sales tax is 6.25% of the sales price or rental charge of tangible personal property (including gas, electricity, and steam) or certain telecommunications services sold or rented in Massachusetts.

Read more

Maryland Sales Tax 101

State sales taxes apply to purchases made in Maryland while the use tax refers to the tax on goods purchased out of state.

Read more

Tennessee Sales Tax 101

Tennessee sales tax applies to the retail sale, lease or rental of tangible personal property and selected services.

Read more

New York Sales Tax 101

Sales of tangible personal property are subject to New York sales tax unless they are specifically exempt.  Sales of services are generally exempt from New York sales tax unless they are specifically taxable.

Read more

Texas Sales Tax 101

Texas imposes a 6.25 percent state sales and use tax on all retail sales, leases and rentals of most goods, as well as taxable services. Local taxing jurisdictions (cities, counties, special purpose districts and transit authorities) can also impose up to 2 percent sales and use tax for a maximum combined rate of 8.25 percent.

Read more

Stress free, hassle free sales tax. Free for 30 days.

en_USEN